Upcoming events

    • January 24, 2018
    • 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
    Register

    AHEAD SIG Partners with JAN to Offer a FREE Webinar January 24!

    AHEAD's Career & Placement Special Interest Group (SIG) is partnering with the Job Accommodation Network (JAN) to offer a free webinar:

    Leveraging the ADA & Accommodations at Work

    Wednesday, January 24, 2018

    12:00-1:15 pm Eastern | 11:00-12:15pm Central | 10:00-11:15am Mountain | 9:00-10:15am Pacific

    Students with disabilities who receive accommodations in higher education should be knowledgeable about disability disclosure, and requesting and negotiating reasonable accommodations under Title I of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) when transitioning from college to career. During this webinar, the Job Accommodation Network (JAN) will share information about using JAN as a resource, offer practical tips for leveraging the ADA to request accommodations at work, and provide higher education service providers with valuable information to share with graduates. (Open captioned)

    All participants must register here to receive a link to the webinar the morning of January 24th


    CONNECT WITH US:

    Like us on Facebook

    Follow us on Twitter

    View our profile on LinkedIn

    AHEAD, 8015 West Kenton Circle, Suite 230, Huntersville, NC 28078

    SafeUnsubscribeâ„¢ judy.bagley@furman.edu

    Forward this email About our service provider

    Sent by ahead@ahead.org in collaboration with

    Constant Contact

    Try it free today


    • May 20, 2018
    • May 22, 2018
    • Omni Charlotte Hotel: 132 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202
    Register


    2018 NC/SCACE JOINT CONFERENCE

    May 20-22, 2018

    Omni Charlotte Hotel


    General Information

    Member Early Bird Registration (Jan 15 - March 30): $150.00

    Member Registration (March 30 - April 27): $175.00

    Non-Member Registration: $250.00

    Hotel Information

    The Omni Charlotte Hotel has a room block for attendees.  Once registered you will receive information on securing the hotel at our $129/night group rate.


    Information on schedule coming soon!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software